DPC Logo church only


email circle icon useEmail   Facebook circle icon useFacebook   Twitter circle icon useTwitter   online giving circle icon useGive   Youtube circle icon useLive Stream   Join circle icon for web Join DPC!


At DPC there are two kinds of church officers: Deacons and Elders.


The word "deacon" comes from the Greek word for "servant," and from the very beginning of the Christian church, certain people have been chosen by the church as deacons to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the church.


Elders are the foundation of the Presbyterian Church's form of government (the word "Presbyterian" comes from the Greek word for "elder"). Elders are chosen by the people and, together with the pastors (teaching elders), they exercise leadership in the church. Once ordained as elders, they are then installed to terms of service on the Session, the church's governing body.


Class of 2018

Class of 2019

Class of 2020

Jane Antheil Jenny Baker Lynn Bush
Toni Baccari Allen Childs Sue Crilley
Ellie Herman (Youth - 1 year) Jonathan Craig David Fryling
Kathy Maclin Damian Ford Craig Garretson
Chris Nardo Shirley Greenlee Ginny Hendrixson
Steve Quist Brynne Hunter Bev Jewusiak
Frank Roland Art Shull Bob Murray
Dave Sager Cathy Stevens  Sheila Willard
Barbara Sperry    
Laura Young (Youth - 1 year)    

Clerk:  Lynn Bush
Moderator: John Willingham

Board of Deacons

Class of 2018

Class of 2019

Class of 2020

Diane Alexanderson David Buday Linda Bayer
Camille Bayer (Youth - 1 year) Marie Cooper Trish Brewer
Glenda Childs Berta Duncan Larry King
Megan Craig Melissa Hauser Cyndy Morasco
Don Dailey Christine Jones Ellen Phillips
Allison Ferrara Kim Nardo Kristen Roland
Will Roland (Youth - 1 year) Doug Raitt Jo Sachdev
Lindsay Shull
Marty Starner

Moderator:  Don Dailey

Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter